Thread: gyros on a pan and tilt gimbal

Post Thanks / Like

Default gyros on a pan and tilt gimbal

I admit that I am confused. I have a 3 axis camera gimbal on my Maxi Joker II. I have questions about gyro stabilization using futaba 10C Tx, 14 channel Rx and Futaba 401 gyros:

1)Where do you place the gyros?
    2)Do I need a seperate reciever?
    3)What channels do I plug the gyros?
    4) Do I need a Y-cord?
    5)Can I still control the pan and tilt?

Please help.

Post Thanks / Like

Wayne,

Did you get my PM over at HF?

The DJI has a Gimbal Stab option you might be interested in.

Sorry for the hijack of the thread.
    Robert
    N.A. DJI Distributor
    N.A. Photohigher Dist..
    www.DJIUSA.com

Post Thanks / Like

Default Stabilization

I dit not know that. I am planning on getting DJI for my Jetcopter Cameraship.

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Email me at Robert@birdseyemedia.com

Will talk.
    Robert
    N.A. DJI Distributor
    N.A. Photohigher Dist..
    www.DJIUSA.com

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by wayneabonga View Post
    I admit that I am confused. I have a 3 axis camera gimbal on my Maxi Joker II. I have questions about gyro stabilization using futaba 10C Tx, 14 channel Rx and Futaba 401 gyros:

1)Where do you place the gyros?
    2)Do I need a seperate reciever?
    3)What channels do I plug the gyros?
    4) Do I need a Y-cord?
    5)Can I still control the pan and tilt?

Please help.
    Wayne,

The gyros are mounted one axis away of what you are stabilizing, and they must be in rate mode, not heading-hold mode. For example, to stabilize YAW of the gimbal, you would place it on the top stationary part of the gimbal. To stabilize roll, you would place the gyro on the outside, stationary part of the roll gimbal. To stabilize tilt, you could place it on the outside of the gimbal between the frames.